Skip to content

This may justify the existence of You Tube (about …

May 31, 2007

This may justify the existence of You Tube (about which I’ve been dubious for a long time).

Via the always refreshing AllSorts
New York is exactly like it ought to be–crowded, dirty, hot, amazing. We ate barbeque last night, and it was superb. The B-52s stayed in our hotel, and left an autographed picture. Everything costs exactly three times as much as it does in Moscow. It’s amazing.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. return2faith permalink
    June 1, 2007 2:42 pm

    i love you tube – it’s amazing what you can find – for instance – we’re learning about the Cook Islands in my class at the moment and i wanted to find some clips on CI dance – sure enough i found some on youtube and was able to show them to the kids – also i have just been given 1-1/2 hour release weekly to do some ‘E-learning/ICT/IT’ work with a small group of students – they had to create a CV that showed me what skills they already had – one of the boys (12 yo) used youtube to figure out how to do this

    (although i note he posted it on google video!)

    anyway – thanks for that YT clip – it was fascinating

    (oh – and this is your fav. NZ teacher – LOL – more usually found here)

  2. melyndahuskey permalink*
    June 6, 2007 9:08 pm

    I’m so glad you found me–and I hope you’ll keep on reading! And when you make it to Idaho, I’ll make you my famous mac and cheese . . . not to mention pink lemonade cupcakes.

  3. Jo Fothergill permalink
    June 12, 2007 11:48 pm

    here’s another great use for youtube – i just had a wonderful trip down memory lane listening/watching to a bunch of chet atkins videos on youtube – i grew up listening to him – he was a favourite of my dads – always nice to find something new to connect me back to him (he died 20 years ago)

  4. September 24, 2007 9:32 pm

    Melynda!
    This is a beautiful YouTube find – I think I’ll pass it on to my art history instructor and my roommate who is taking a painting class. Did I mention I’m back in school for a BFA? It’s true!
    Amy

Leave a Reply

