Skip to content

One Hour Craft Apron Swap

June 23, 2007


onehourcraft swap
Originally uploaded by melynda.huskey

You probably know all about swaps, but I didn’t– until I joined One Hour Craft, the talented owner of which runs a monthly swap. This month the swap was aprons, and I’ve been wanting a new apron in the worst way. I joined the swap, and made the morning glory chintz apron you see here (modeled by Little Sunshine). I sent it off, and yesterday my new apron arrived! As soon as I get batteries for the camera, I’ll show it to you–but in the meantime, let me say that it is just fabulous. And it came wrapped in pretty tissue paper, with an issue of Adorn magazine, a very hip craft mag, and my swap partner’s business card for her Etsy store.

Go here to see her cool things. And join a swap–because getting presents in the mail is the most fun ever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jo Fothergill permalink
    June 23, 2007 2:56 pm

    actually i’d pay good money to see joan modelling it

Leave a Reply

