Skip to content

Love and Spinning

July 21, 2007

Spinning on the Spindolyn

The best thing–actually one of the several best things–about being married* to Joan is that she genuinely wants me to have things I want, even when they are mysterious to her. So while she can’t imagine what in the world I would want with such a thing, she bought me a Spindolyn. It’s sitting next to me right now, a thing of superbly designed utility, and consequently beautiful. I wish my spinning was as elegant. Maybe with time.

*I’ll pause here, sadly, to note that we are not, of course, legally married. Thank heaven, real marriage is never a gift at the disposal of the government.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

