Skip to content

International Blog Against Racism Week

August 7, 2007

It’s IBARW.  Lots of really interesting people are blogging, and you can find them listed here.  Go forth and read them. 

You might also try one of these interesting  little tests, and then give yourself 5 minutes to think about it.  Just think about it, without arguing, denying, contesting the methodology, or coming up with a lot of reasons to think about something else.  Just think about it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tanner permalink
    August 9, 2007 8:28 am

    I took the IAT sexual orientation test and thought I was doing such a great job for my peeps. And then the most horrible thing happened–my preference was straight people. Holy Cow! Does this mean that I am just a victim of society’s brainwashing? Or a double-dipper since I’m gay AND I don’t prefer my own kind . . .

  2. melyndahuskey permalink*
    August 9, 2007 11:16 am

    Internalized homophobia: it’ll do you proud ever’ time.

    I’m all for double-, triple-, and quadruple-dipping. But if you don’t like us and you are one of us, isn’t that un-dipping? Nega-dipping?

    Besides, with all these anti-gay Republicans turning up in public washrooms with undercover police officers, it’s no wonder the bloom is off the rose.

  3. Tanner permalink
    August 9, 2007 12:48 pm

    So now I don’t know whether to join the Southern Baptists and hope for a miracle OR ditch my purse and get a crew cut.

Leave a Reply

