Skip to content

It’s Still International Blog Against Racism Week

August 9, 2007

I had to travel for work every single week last month, which was very trying indeed.  On my very last trip of the month, at about 10 p.m., as I waited for my flight, I walked past one of those airport newsstands and saw that Esquire magazine’s cover asked, “Can a White Man Still Get Elected President?” 

Gee,  I don’t know, Esquire.  Only 100% of all U.S. presidents so far have been white men, after all.  Would you call that a trend, maybe?

Of the 18 candidates featured on this Washington Post website, 16 of them (88%) are–and I may be going out on a limb here–white men. 

So 18 months before the election, if 2 candidates out of 18 aren’t white men, we need to start worrying about whether or not white guys are being robbed.

 Yeah, we might need to keep up the blogging against racism for a couple more years.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

