Skip to content

Insomnia + Somnambulism = Temporary Facial Disfigurement

October 19, 2007

I haven’t been sleeping well for the last month or so, and when that happens, I sometimes walk in my sleep.  Tuesday morning I woke myself up by colliding with the side of Harry’s bunk bed.  Result?

Sweet, huh?  I forget I have it, and then can’t figure out why people are giving me these looks of horror and pity . . .

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Fothergill permalink
    October 20, 2007 6:41 pm

    holy moly … i bet that hurt …. ‘praps you should wear an eyepatch

  2. melyndahuskey permalink*
    October 21, 2007 10:33 pm

    An eyepatch! Ha! Now that’s a really good idea. I’m sure I’d look just like Angelina Jolie in *Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow* if I did!

    Truthfully, I’d look like Nadine the one-eyed woman who was married to that one really tall guy who was having an affair with the girl from the Mod Squad who made the really good cherry pie in the diner on *Twin Peaks,* huh?

  3. October 22, 2007 2:44 pm

    Ouch! I don’t know, I think you should go with an eye patch. Maybe something in purple with pink sequins 😀

  4. melyndahuskey permalink*
    October 22, 2007 10:24 pm

    Thank goodness, it’s getting better quickly. Otherwise, I think I’d be working on a beaded eyepatch in an attractive pansy pattern . . . like a Victorian berlinwork settee.

Leave a Reply

