Skip to content

Swap Joy! Swap Joy!

November 1, 2007

My “Something Old, Something New” Sweetpea Swap package has arrived, and it’s full of adorable things.  I can’t decide which has been more fun, filling a package to mail to someone, or opening the package a nice woman filled for me!

You can see how many lovely things came to me–a thrifted rubberstamp which will make great thank you notes (just in time for Tuxedo Boy’s post-birthday task), a birdhouse and heart cookie cutter with a lovely handwritten recipe card for sugar cookies–my swap partner has beautiful handwriting!,  a gorgeous paper crafted leaf garland and glittery Fall banner, and some fabulous, fabulous refrigerator magnets.   And it was all packaged so beautifully, with pretty fall ribbons, which Little Sunshine has already appropriated.

Thanks, Bren, for a wonderful package of thoughtful, beautifully-made treats, and for being such a great swap partner.  And thanks to Green Bean Baby’s Ellia, for running a gracefully well-managed swap.  Swap joy! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2007 8:38 am

    Hi Melynda,
    I am so glad you like what I sent you. I just blogged about the package you sent me, I LOVE the red embroderied towels and the vintage tablecloth, I love that you took the time to get lavender from your friend and made me a crocheted pillow out of it. Your very creative.
    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! 🙂 Bren

    http://benzy55.typepad.com/my_weblog/

  2. melyndahuskey permalink*
    November 6, 2007 11:56 pm

    Hurrah for a doubly-successful swap, and thank yous to Sweet Pea Swap for hosting!

Leave a Reply

