Skip to content

Pincushions–Classic Model

November 7, 2007

I know, everyone on earth knows how to make these sweet little numbers–but I just figured it out, and I’m finding them irresistable.  Teeny-tiny.  Self-covered buttons.  Pincushions.  What more is there to say?

Except watch for pictures, ’cause I’m sure there’ll be about 47 more of these before I get over myself.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane permalink
    November 23, 2007 6:14 pm

    I’ve only just discovered how to make these myself and I was delighted with what I made. There’s a moment when doing the threadwork, when you see the petals taking shape, that makes me feel so proud and, well, clever. My favourite bit though, was making the covered buttons! Here’s to many more pincushions!

  2. melyndahuskey permalink*
    November 24, 2007 1:20 pm

    Thanks for stopping by, Diane! I’ve got some really cool fabric from a charm pack called “Peas and Carrots” that I picked up at my mother’s favorite quilt shop, and I think I’ll use them to make several hundred pincushions.

    You are absolutely right about the self-covered buttons. They are so, so cool. I can’t think of anything that wouldn’t be improved by fussily made little self-covered buttons.

Leave a Reply

