Skip to content

Granny Hex Scarf

November 12, 2007

It’s finished–Little Sunshine’s hip granny hex scarf, which incidentally used up nearly all of the odds and ends of Frog Tree sport weight alpaca.  I’m finding that the hexagons are addictive . . . they come together so quickly (I made the last six and sewed them all together while watching “Constantine,” of all things, with Joan last night) and they’re surprisingly appealing in their finished form.

So I’ve fiddled around with patterns till I think I have the perfect hex.  If anyone would like it, leave me a comment, and I’ll email it to you.  It looks pretty close to the one in the Garnet Hill catalog, and works very well for scarves.  I’m almost getting geared up to do an afghan . . . if it weren’t for the heavy investment in yarn.  Still, in the new Lion Brand 100% wool yarn, which has pretty nice colors, and isn’t too expensive, it might be do-able.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    November 20, 2007 9:59 pm

    Beautiful scarf. I love the colors. My daughter and I were talking about the Garnet Hill throw today, and she really wants to make one. Would you share the directions with us? I can kind of tell how to do it, but I do better with directions. Thanks so much.

  2. November 23, 2007 9:33 am

    I love the design! Could you please share the hexagon design with me? Thanks!

  3. September 7, 2008 10:57 pm

    please, please, please… will you share your hex pattern with me? i love it!!

  4. Jennifer permalink
    January 19, 2009 6:12 am

    Can you please send me the pattern? I have been looking everywhere for it, and I have been trying to figure it out, with no luck.

    Thank you very much!!

    • melyndahuskey permalink*
      January 28, 2009 12:45 am

      Glad to. Hope it works out for you!

Leave a Reply

