Skip to content

Time Keeps on Slipping

November 24, 2007

We had our first snow last Sunday night.  This landmark in the calendar is always an ecstatic one–but this year is particularly nice, because the snow started in the evening, so I could sit in my chair by the window with the porch light on and watch the flakes drift out of the dark winter sky into the light and spin to the ground.

Next morning, the world was foggy, chill, and white.

I love winter.  I love it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jo Fothergill permalink
    November 24, 2007 2:51 pm

    ooo – nice – i was wondering if you had snow yet cos mickey got 11 inches overnight last week and couldn’t go to work ….

  2. hels permalink
    November 25, 2007 4:39 am

    Wow. Snow. Nice! (from an Australian in drought!)

  3. November 26, 2007 4:52 pm

    I would like winter even more if I didn’t have to shovel snow and go out of my house LOL.

    Gorgeous pics! I’m hoping for some decent snowfall since what we have around our place looks pretty pathetic and very unphotogenic 😦

Leave a Reply

