Skip to content

Wilbur and Orville’s Mother’s Christmas Tree

January 4, 2008

1900

To see this photo in all its glory, you should go here:  Shorpy.  There are hundreds of cool pictures there, which I could spend hours looking at (and have).  What I liked about this one, though, was the little paper buckets.  I liked them so much, I decided to make some, so my Christmas tree could be as cute as Wilbur and Orville’s mother’s.

And that’s when Mamma Wright’s Christmas Blogging Curse struck.  Not only could I not figure out for the life of me how to make cute little paper buckets, but I froze up solid on all blog-related tasks.  I didn’t even download any pictures from my camera to my nerd drive.  I didn’t reply to any of the sweet, kind comments.  I mean I was BLOG BLOCKED.

I want to say that those Christmas-competing Ohio witch-women have got it all over any other evil-eye giving, root-putting, overlooking, curse-laying women in the Continental U.S.  

But the shiny New Year has broken the spell, and I’ll be catching up on all my backlog here before Monday, when I go back to work and the kids go back to school.  Ha, ha, ha, Mrs. Wright!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

