Skip to content

Cheapness is the Mother of Invention

May 26, 2008

Perhaps you haven’t noticed it, dear reader, but everything is hellaciously expensive all of a sudden.   Everything.  So I’ve decided that I can no longer justify using Zip-loc bags only once.  I’m sure you all have been re-using yours forever, and you may feel superior to me if you wish.  But I’m just now getting on the bandwagon. 

So of course a bag drier is a necessity for the frugal bag re-user.  Feast your eyes on my ABSOLUTELY free, evolved out of my own head, super elegant bag drier.  Component elements include the pot that used to have a spindly rosemary plant in it (it died), a bunch of white beans which I have had for more than six years because everyone in my house except me hates white beans, and the dowels left over from the last wedding cake I made.  Pretty sweet, no?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 27, 2008 9:14 am

    I’ve been reusing bags for years now, but I don’t feel superior at all. I am going to steal your idea for drying them as I usually stick mine over whatever is in the kitchen I can stick them over. Your idea is a lot better and way neater looking 😀

Leave a Reply

