Skip to content

Dollar Store Score!

August 17, 2008

I’m a gigantic fan of Lunch in a Box.  Biggie is a really gifted cook, and incredibly generous with her tips and tricks.  Moreover, her Bug will eat all kinds of interesting foods which my children would never, never try, so her bento are lovely, inventive, and full of remarkable food combinations.  All hail Biggie!

Recently, though, her adventures in organizing her kitchen gave me the boost I needed to do something about my bathroom.  The self-same kitchen baskets from the dollar store that tidied up her kitchen shelves could be used, I surmised, to corral the whirling mass of chaos that is my bathroom storage.  Off to the Dollar Tree, where I scored Sterilite containers for (you guessed it!) a dollar each. 

Armed with my trusty label maker (man, I love that thing), I arranged our bathroom supplies in a highly practical, if not very elegant manner:

We’re as organized as we can be.  Hurrah!  No more fumbling around for a bandaid and encountering only six tubes of hydrocortisone ointment.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. hels permalink
    August 18, 2008 4:18 am

    the labels bought a big grin to my face! very funny
    good to see you have your blogging mojo back 🙂

  2. August 18, 2008 7:36 am

    Oooooooh, don’t need those to organize my bathroom, but I never thought of using the shoe boxes for in the kitchen Those are exactly what I need to organize my pantry (esp all those little spice bottles I’ve got.

    LOVE the labels, esp the pain and suffering and tum and bum ones hehehehehe

  3. Winking permalink
    August 18, 2008 11:01 am

    I am having a secret affair with my label maker. It organizes my life, tells me where to go and will even talk dirty to me if I ask it to. What more could you ask for?

    Your labels, cracked me up and Im glad your bathroom is now spiffy.

    K

  4. Jo Fothergill permalink
    August 18, 2008 12:31 pm

    i’m not going to comment on the labels, nope, i’m not ….

Leave a Reply

