Skip to content

Sixteen Things About Me

January 14, 2009

This meme inspired by Brene Brown over at Ordinary Courage–hey, Brene!  

1.  I love Victorian hair jewelry and hair wreaths.  I don’t own any, though, because the mere idea of such a thing makes my whole family gag.

2.  I have been admitted to 2 nursing programs (Case Western Reserve and Lewis Clark State College)  since I got my Ph.D. in English, and I chose not to enroll both times.  (I sometimes regret that decision, given the nursing shortage.)

3.  I am the designated spider killer in our house, since Joan is afraid of them and I am not.

4.  I walk in my sleep when I’m stressed.

5. I read at least 250 pages a day, every single day, not counting internet, cereal boxes, shampoo bottles, and mail.

6.  I love high heels, but I can’t wear them any more, since I broke my ankle.

7.   I’ve been obsessed with Little Nemo since I was 13 years old.

8.  I think Trailer Park Boys is the funniest television show ever, but Father Ted is pretty close.

9.  When I was in college, my hair was so long I could sit on it.  I think that’s gross now.

10. I am deathly afraid of mice.

11. My first car was a bright red Mazda truck.

12. I have owned as many as 15 red lipsticks at a time, but I’m down to a highly-restrained three at the moment.

13. I love to go grocery shopping.

14. I hated being pregnant, although I loved having babies.

15. I have a table full of scented geraniums, angel wing begonias, aloe vera, and alpine wild strawberries in my kitchen.

16.  I have one-third of a novel completed, and I have a sinking feeling that I’ll never finish it.

Now you do it, and surprise me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

