Skip to content

Gothic Lolita: I Make Dresses!

September 11, 2009

I’ve been sewing a lot lately, including this Gothic Lolita frock–a variation of this one, which I made for Little Sunshine:

It’s a lot of fun, making doll dresses for the teenagers of my acquaintance–and since similar dresses are currently running $300 a pop, mine are a great deal.  Next on the list:  triple-tier crinoline petticoats all round.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Blinkin permalink
    September 14, 2009 10:25 am

    These are absolutely gorgeous! Works of art. Where do you find the time? Sorry to hear about the flu at your home. So far we have skated through, but only because we bath in Purell.

  2. September 23, 2009 11:15 am

    Those are lovely!

    I think my generation of teenagers (1992-99) must have been highly unrewarding for parents who liked to dressmake. Jeans, what my mother used to call “navvy’s boots” and a big shirt, and we were set. I did have a floppy hat which my mother’s friend borrowed to copy for all her nieces, though.

    Hope everyone is beginning to feel better. I have time to catch up with my blogreading because I’m home from work ill myself – not swine flu, I don’t think.

Leave a Reply

