Skip to content

Look Upon My Works, Ye Mighty, And Despair.

May 26, 2010

Behold the awesome power of  my Zebra Cake, (as presented by my friends at King Arthur Flour).  This is a hoot to make, particularly if you like finicky silliness like pouring alternate blobs of chocolate and vanilla cake into a cake pan to make trippy concentric circles of batter.

Unlike many similar recipes, the cake is also good–moist and flavorful–with a tender crumb.  Next time, I think I’ll flavor the white cake with some vanilla, and top it with a mixture of sweetened whipped cream and sour cream.

I recommend you get yourself a slice as soon as possible.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 25, 2010 6:27 pm

    Mmm, that looks so good! I’d make cakes more often, except that I would have to eat them. Not a problem if you’re thin, but if you wage war against your weight every single day, it’s an issue. The safest thing for me is to just look at photos of yours and enjoy from afar.

Leave a Reply

